#194

#194

You might recall back in April I made a post about mesh bodies.  After reading Fancy Luxxe’s (thank you again by the way!) reply to this post I tried the Maitreya demo again. A few days later I went ahead and grabbed Maitreya – Lara Mesh Body. It was a bit confusing at first. I had a heap of Omega appliers saved up from many things I had blogged or purchased in the past but no clue how to use it! After some research I finally found out that you have to have the [LNL] Omega System Kit – Maitreya v.1.1. Which was 1L if you joined the [LNL] group. Since then it’s been pretty smooth sailing with the mesh body. I find using it to make alphas for MOST of the things I already own to be very easy overall. YAY! \o/ The Maitreya – Lara Mesh Body does come with hands and feet as well. I have used them on several occasions when I had the chance and was not disappointed. I do, however, use my Slink mesh hands and feet more often.

I only have two complaints with the mesh body. Even though DeeTaleZ (my everyday skin) does sell the Maitreya applier the neck area can be a bit messy for photos. I have to retouch my neck for every photo. The Maitreya body does have a HUD with a “neck fixer” that helps a bit, but it’s not seamless. Complaint number two: I cannot get tattoos to stay visible. I get them applied, I’m all happy draw out a bit, BAM gone. I’ve tried heaps of graphic/debug settings to try to resolve it with no luck. In all fairness, it may be my computer not being able to keep up. It’s only 2 years old, but it is hard to know what is causing that glitch.

Since I was brave enough to conquer the mesh body I have been looking at mesh heads here and there. Do any of you have mesh heads? If yes, let me know which one and what you think of it!

Thanks for reading! xox Sarahlin

hair:
*Soonsiki!
Bossy
50L

freckles:
cheLLe
Beauty Marks
Freckles Med
includes 3 freckle options
100L

eyeshadow:
Zibska @ COSMETIC FAIR
[Promo] Sayen
includes 10 shades // letlutka & TMP appliers
100L

lipstick:
Just Magnetized @ COSMETIC FAIR
BiteMe Lipstick in Strawberry
includes 4 shades
89L

top:
Klepsydra @ The Thrift Shop
Denim & Lace Top in Black with Appliers
Belleza, Maitreya, Omega, SLink & TMP appliers included
6 colors available
45L

shorts:
Klepsydra Mainstore
Klepsydra Tammy Shorts in Black
Belleza, Maitreya, Omega, SLink & TMP appliers included
75L

poses:
Vestige
poses from Zayra 1 & 2
200L per pack

avie creds: skin & shape: DeeTaleZ / mesh body: Maitreya/ hands & feet: slink/ eyelashes: Oceane / eyebrows: [the Skinnery] / shoes: REIGN. / eyes: * Inkheart *

Leave a Reply

