Don’t bite the hand that be@ts you off…

store

I would like to start this post by saying that I am so very thankful and grateful to all the AWESOME designers who I get to blog every week. I appreciate your hard work and the fun I get to have styling my avatar. I also LOVE the quick thank you’s or the adds on flickr etc. I am thankful for your time. From the biggest store to the smallest, you are best.

This leads me to the meat of my post. Today, I was trying to drop a notecard to a designer who I blog A LOT.  I tried to drop a card on them a week or so ago and I just couldn’t get their the little IM choice to pop-up. I thought maybe it was lag…then I thought, wait, I haven’t been able to send a notecard to this person for a while, like a couple of months. Then it hit me. Did this person block me?

I drop notecards to most of the people/stores/designers I blog. I make every effort to NOT send a notecard if their profile CLEARLY says in the About Section, “NO NOTECARDS” or “bloggers DO NOT CONTACT ME”. I have gotten plenty of messages back asking me not to contact them. As long as the person is pleasant in their kiss-off message I just go on blogging them and don’t send them a notecard. Easy-peasy and no feelings were hurt.

To be clear this is EXACTLY what my notecard says:
Title of notecard: thank you 🙂 – you’ve been blogged @ fleekbuzz
Body of notecard:
Hi!
This is just a quick note card to let you know that your designs have been featured on fleekbuzz.wordpress.com!

See the links below:
blog:
https://fleekbuzz.wordpress.com/LINK HERE
flickr:
https://www.flickr.com/photos/secondlifesarahlin/LINKHERE
xo,
Sarahlin Constantine

We all get HEAPS of notecards a day. All of us. I know it’s SUPER hard to just hit delete OR not accept a card if you just have too much going on. Hitting that delete button takes a nanosecond and all. lol

It’s no thing to me if someone doesn’t want to be contacted. Do I dig deep into their picks to find out every detail about them and their store? No. I, just like them, am a busy person. ( I generally stay out of the picks because I really don’t need/want to know who people love or what their role play limits are. )  So I thought, ‘hey, maybe this person offlined me not to send anymore notecards and I missed it’. I checked my email…nope. Not one message from them ever.

I’m not upset that this person has never said, “Thanks for being a loyal customer.” Or “Thanks for blogging my things.” Or “Thanks for all the free advertising.” I think I’m upset that I have 51 things I have purchased from their store. And that I have blogged them over 30 times since this blog started yet they seem to generally not care that I am a customer. And it would appear that they are just TOO BUSY to even deal with the public.

Out here in the real world I have an ACTUAL brick and mortar, legit business. I work 7 days a week. Do I just BLOCK customers? lol Nope. Heck, I have even been on the Pacific Ocean whale watching on vacation and I answered a customer’s call. EVEN if I could “block” people, the FDA does not allow you to be “hide” from the public. lol

Do the wholesale customers who sell my product to promote my goods. Yes they do. On shelves everyday. Do I ask them to promote my product? Nope. I don’t have to. I my product has been around many years and has a lot of fans.  Do I ask them to have sales on my products? Nope. Am I available to them? Yep. Do I say thank you to each store or individual who makes a purchase from me or just contacts me? Yep. Why do I do this? I have been trained by my family since the age of 4 to give great customer service. I was taught that all those people who take the time to buy my products help put food on the table.

SO I am off to remove all items I have blogged from this store and move them down to creds. I won’t promote crappy people, and I sure won’t encourage other people to spend their money with such people.

XO,

Sarahlin

2 thoughts on “Don’t bite the hand that be@ts you off…

  1. Just a guess from the play on words here, that you may be talking about /// offbeat /// I agree and have my own issues with that creator – They don’t answer any questions about their products and do block as soon as you send a notecard.
    Sad thing is, their work is not that good. By all rights, based on the quality of their products, they shouldn’t even be making any money – They won’t from me ever again.

    Like

    • Katie, It’s wasn’t offbeat! I promise. I don’t think I have ever blogged them. And I am pretty sure I have never even purchased anything from them. I firmly agree with you, that if a business won’t answer you, you shouldn’t bother spending money with them! xox

      Like

Leave a Reply

